ϱ

Main Content Start

Tuition and Fees

ϱ is widely recognized for its affordability. The College is identified by the United States Department of Education as one of the most affordable colleges in the country.


Notice of Proposed Fee Change March 7, 2024


Refer to the fees section of the current ϱ for detailed fee and tuition information. These fees should be considered approximate costs. All fees listed are subject to change at any point during the Catalog year. Many financial aid and scholarship programs are available to eligible students to assist with the financing of their college education at ϱ.

  • $103.83* per Advanced and Professional Lower-level college credit, Florida Resident
  • $390.49* per Advanced and Professional Lower-level college credit, Non-Florida Resident
  • $117.10* per Advanced and Professional Baccalaureate-level college credit, Florida Resident
  • $400.00* per Advanced and Professional Baccalaureate-level college credit, Non-Florida Resident 

Lab fees are extra. There is a technology fee for online classes.  Additional fees may be required depending on program selected.

Important Notice: As required by state regulations effective July 1, 2011, there is a tuition charge for ϱ Adult Education. This includes GED® and ESL. The $30 cost will cover all classes during a semester.

In accordance with state law, the third time students register for a developmental-education class or for a college-credit class, they will be assessed the full instructional cost.

*Fees are subject to change, pending Board of Trustees approval.

Florida Resident Tuition

Students seeking Florida residency for tuition purposes are required to submit documentation to ϱ that proves their residency. For prospective students new to Florida, it is important to know that you cannot establish Florida residency just by virtue of 12-month enrollment in a college.

Refer to the ϱ Procedure for Florida Resident for Tuition Purposes. Additional information may be found in the Florida Department of Education .

International Student Tuition

F-1 Visa students are not eligible for Florida resident tuition fees regardless of time living in the United States. The non-Florida resident tuition fees apply throughout the entire time as an F-1 Visa student.

Out-of-State Tuition Waivers

Out-of-state tuition waiver programs can dramatically reduce the costs for veterans, eligible Florida high school graduates and eligible international students. For more information on these waivers visit any campus, or contact the Office of Student Records at 772-462-7460.

The C. W. Bill 1365 Young Veteran Tuition Waiver program grants an out-of-state tuition waiver to honorably discharged veterans who served in the United States Armed Forces, United States Reserve Forces or National Guard, and who physically reside in this state while enrolled at ϱ. The student veteran must provide their DD-214 and one legal tie to the state of Florida from the Florida Statute list. 

Florida Statute grants an out-of-state fee waiver for students, including, but not limited to, students who are undocumented for federal immigration purposes, who meet the following conditions: (1) attended a Florida secondary school for three consecutive years immediately before graduating from high school; (2) applied for enrollment within 24 months after Florida high school graduation; and (3) submitted an official Florida high school transcript as evidence of attendance and graduation. The waiver applies to 110% of the number of required credit hours of the degree, certificate or PSAV program. Students receiving an out-of-state tuition waiver are not eligible for any state financial aid.


DACA (Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals)

A student who qualifies for DACA (Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals) can apply for a waiver in which the out-of-state tuition portion is removed from their tuition. An “Out-of-State Tuition Waiver” for select Florida high school graduates became effective for certain eligible students who do not qualify as Florida residents for tuition purposes. 

Eligibility Requirements:

  • Attended a Florida high school for the last three consecutive years, immediately prior to graduation.
  • Submit an application for admission to ϱ within 24 months of high school graduation.
  • Submit your official high school transcript to ϱ.

To Apply for the Waiver:

You must complete the Out-of-State Exemption Form completely with all applicable information before the first day of classes for each semester in which you are requesting the exemption. You can get the Waiver Form from your academic advisor or the Student Records Department office. Check the ϱ Calendar to determine the first day of classes for upcoming semesters.

Keep in Mind:

This out-of-state tuition exemption does not constitute classification as a Florida resident for tuition purposes. Students who receive this exemption are classified as nonresidents of Florida for tuition purposes.

Please contact Alexandra Añez 772-462-7784 / canez@irsc.edu or the Student Records Department 772-462-7460 / records@irsc.edu for more information and assistance.

Un estudiante que cualifica para DACA (Acción Diferida par los llegados en la Infancia) puede solicitar una exención en cual la porción de matrícula fuera de estado es eliminada de su matrícula. Una “Exención de Matricula fuera de Estado” por selectos graduados de escuela secundaria de la Florida se hizo efectivo para ciertos estudiantes elegibles que no califican como residentes de la Florida para los propósitos de matrícula. Para ser elegible para esta exención, el estudiante debe cumplir con los siguientes requisitos:


Requisitos de Elegibilidad:

  • Asistió una escuela secundaria de la Florida en cual estuvo durante los últimos tres años consecutivos, inmediatamente antes de graduación.
  • Presentar una aplicación de admisión a ϱ dentro de 24 meses de graduación de la escuela secundaria.
  • Presentar su transcripción oficial de estudios secundarios a ϱ.

Para solicitar la Exención:

Debe llenar el Formulario de Exención fuera de Estado por completo con toda la información correspondiente antes del primer día de clases para cada semestre en cual solicita la exención. Puede conseguir el Formulario de Exención de su consejero académico o la oficina de Departmento de registros estudiantiles. Consulte el Calendario de ϱ para determinar el primer día de clases para los próximos semestres.


Tenga en Cuenta:

Esta exención de matrícula fuera de Estado no constituye clasificación como residente de la Florida para los propósitos de matrícula. Los estudiantes que reciben esta exención se clasifican como no residentes en la Florida para propósitos de matrícula.

Por favor, póngase en contacto con Alexandra Añez 772-462-7784 / canez@irsc.edu o la Departmento de registros estudiantiles 772-462-7460 / records@irsc.edu  para obtener más información y asistencia.


Florida Linkage Institutes Out-of-State Tuition Exemption

Linkage Institutes were created by the Florida Legislature to assist in the development of stronger economic and social ties between Florida and strategic foreign countries. International students who are citizens of one of the countries or regions eligible for exemption—Brazil, Canada, The Caribbean, People's Republic of China, Costa Rica, Eastern Europe, France, Israel, Japan, Mexico and West Africa—may be eligible for an out-of-state tuition exemption.

To apply for the out-of-state tuition exemption, a student must contact the Linkage Institute director for his/her country of origin. Each institute sets criteria for the selection of students. A very important condition that students need to meet is that they are required to return home after graduation.

For more information, search “Florida linkage institutes” online and contact the Linkage Institute director for your country of origin.

Excess Credit Hour Surcharge

, Florida Statutes, establishes an “excess hour” surcharge for students seeking Baccalaureate degrees at state universities. It is critical that students, including those entering Florida College System institutions, are aware of the potential for additional course fees. "Excess hours” are defined as hours that go beyond 120% of the hours required for a Baccalaureate Degree program. For example, if the length of the program is 120 credit hours, the student may be subject to an excess hour surcharge for any credits attempted beyond 144 credit hours (120% x 120).

All students whose educational plan may include earning a Baccalaureate Degree should make every effort to enroll in and successfully complete those courses that are required for their intended major on their first attempt. Florida college students intending to transfer to state universities should identify a major or “transfer program” early and be advised of admission requirements for that program, including the approved common prerequisites. Course withdrawals and/or repeats, as well as enrollment in courses nonessential to the intended major, may contribute to a potential excess hours surcharge.

Students should schedule an appointment with their advisor to create an Academic Plan/Guided Pathway that ensures they enroll only in courses needed for their program, so they can avoid extra costs when transferring to Florida public universities.

Money Back Guarantee

Money Back Guarantee is a tuition refund program that helps students who complete any of the eligible workforce education programs and are not employed within six months after graduation. To be eligible for a tuition refund, students must meet all program requirements.

Textbook Affordability

ϱ is committed to implementing strategies to comply with textbook affordability procedures set forth in Florida Statute 1004.085. Our main goal is to minimize the cost of textbooks to students.

The below textbook lists* are posted in compliance with Rule 6A-14.092, Textbook Affordability. 

*Beginning Summer 2023, all materials will be accessible/searchable via

Fall 2022 / Spring 2023

Fall 2021 / Spring 2022 / Summer 2022

Fall 2020 / Spring 2021 / Summer 2021

Fall 2019 / Spring 2020 / Summer 2020

Fall 2018 / Spring 2019 / Summer 2019

Fall 2017 / Spring 2018 / Summer 2018

ϱ Cashier

Payment for classes may be made online through your  account or in person at any ϱ campus. ϱ accepts cash, check, money orders, and all major credit cards.

Cashier Office Hours

Fall and Spring Semesters:
Monday to Thursday: 8:00 a.m.–6:30 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.

Summer Semester:
Monday to Thursday: 8:00 a.m.–6:30 p.m., closed Friday

Payment Plans

ϱ offers a no-interest monthly tuition installment plan through . The plan breaks your tuition balance into affordable monthly payments and automatically deducts that payment from your bank account (ACH) or charges a credit or debit card. The FACTS Tuition Pay Plan offers flexible payment options and affordable set-up fees.

Top
New version available REFRESH  DISMISS